KSPRP IC Cycles and Dates

View previous topic View next topic Go down

KSPRP IC Cycles and Dates

Post by dogon11 on Fri May 23, 2014 3:04 am

Time in the roleplay is divided into sections known as "cycles." These are 1 Earth week, Sunday to Sunday. Two cycles makes up one Kerbin year.

This current roleplay began in the year 215 NR.

NR is short for Netrimosiklycuanesce Retrosusmarenoimen, Ancient Kortugan for "Year after then." This means two things, Kortugans need a more efficient ancient language, and you write dates as follows -

215 NR (Sunday, December 8th, 2013 through Saturday, December 21st, 2013)
215.0 (Sunday, December 8th, 2013 through Saturday, December 14th, 2013
215.0.3 (Tuesday, December 10th, 2013)

215.5 (Sunday, December 15th, 2013 through Saturday, December 21st, 2013)
215.5.1 (Sunday, December 15th, 2013)
215.5.3 (Tuesday, December 17th, 2013)

If you're still having trouble, here's an infographic -

avatar
dogon11

Posts : 466
Join date : 2014-05-23
Age : 19
Location : Northern Virginia

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: KSPRP IC Cycles and Dates

Post by Top8media on Sun Jul 06, 2014 4:57 am

What is the official time of the cycle start/end?

Midnight in what time zone?

Top8media

Posts : 236
Join date : 2014-05-28

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: KSPRP IC Cycles and Dates

Post by dogon11 on Sun Jul 06, 2014 8:15 am

GMT, I believe. We used to use GMT-6, but I think with Radion's lack of input, we probably use GMT now for ease.
avatar
dogon11

Posts : 466
Join date : 2014-05-23
Age : 19
Location : Northern Virginia

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: KSPRP IC Cycles and Dates

Post by Yuriski on Sun Jul 06, 2014 8:19 am

UTC-12 | 23:00
UTC-11 | 00:00 Midnight
UTC-10 | 01:00
UTC-09 | 02:00
UTC-08 | 03:00
UTC-07 | 04:00
UTC-06 | 05:00
UTC-05 | 06:00
UTC-04 | 07:00
UTC-03 | 08:00
UTC-02 | 09:00
UTC-01 | 10:00
UTC+00 | 11:00 | New Cycle
UTC+01 | 12:00 Midday
UTC+02 | 13:00
UTC+03 | 14:00
UTC+04 | 15:00
UTC+05 | 16:00
UTC+06 | 17:00
UTC+07 | 18:00
UTC+08 | 19:00
UTC+09 | 20:00
UTC+10 | 21:00
UTC+11 | 22:00
UTC+12 | 23:00

_________________

avatar
Yuriski

Posts : 844
Join date : 2014-05-23
Age : 17
Location : United Kingdom

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: KSPRP IC Cycles and Dates

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum